Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Little Oscar - Funky Buzzard / Justice (Vinyl)

9 Comments

Buddy Guy with Dr. Lou Rawles — Bring it on Home Capitol 6. Alvin Cash ft. Wilson Pickett — Funk Factory Atlantic James Brown — Funky President album: Reality 8. Cymande — The Message album: Cymande Fred Wesley and the J. I put together a new mixtape.

Volume 2 is on the way. Funk 45s Live Mixtape vol. Bobby Freeman — Midnight Snack 3. Warm Excursion — Hang Up Part 2 4. Breakestra — Come on Over 5. Bama and the Family — Feeling Good 6. Chubukos — House of Rising Funk 7. Dyke and the Blazers — Stuff 8. Chantal Mitvalsky — Friend or Foe 9. Curtis Mayfield — Right on for the Darkness Chambers Brothers — Funky Robert Moore — Make it Alright Loading player….

Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Related Tags drjazzmrfunkmusic soul rhythm and blues Add tags View all tags. Similar To Bobby McNutt. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1.

Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May What do you look for in a DJ?

You can really dictate a lot of the vibe. Styles : International lounge, '60s, '70s, '80s, roots, reggae, Brazilian, post punk; uses both vinyl and cassettes. Backstory : You know and love him as a longtime frontman for Bio Ritmo as well as newer group Miramar , but Alvarez seems to eat, sleep and breathe music of all kinds, as long as it has heart. He grew up in Puerto Rico, fascinated by his mom's records and turntable, and moved to Richmond in You gotta think above the people tugging at your sleeves and consider the entire room.

You are the mood setter. Gigs : Saturday Nights at Paradise Lounge 10 p. Also plays other special parties. For specifics, check his Twitter feed twitter. Radio shows on Ipower The vibe : Hard partying but deeply thematic.

If you don't pay attention, it'll go over your head. I'm a rapper as well so I like to dig and find original samples — then loop the samples and let people know where stuff came from. Not afraid to adapt and use digital technology, he grew up collecting records and has watched new DJ generations start with one computer program and copying someone's hard drive.

James Brown — Lowdown Popcorn King 2. Rufus Thomas — Funky Mississippi Stax 4. Little Oscar — Funky Buzzard Deke 6. Monophonics — Like Yesterday Colemine 7. Davy Jones — Sophisticated Sissy Philips 8. Mighty Imperials — Matador Daptone 9. Soul East — Funky Lady Deluxe Jungle Fire — Comencemos Colemine Juggy — Oily Sue Seven Souls — Groove In Venture The exclusive deep funk mixtape by Rich Jammin is now available for streaming on Mixcloud!

The laidback funk mix! One hour of soothing music for the soul. So get your girl or guy and do your thing, baby. Download is coming soon. Marvin Holmes — Find Yourself — part 1 Kimberly 7.

Aug 10,  · Little Willie Littlefield — K.C. Loving / Pleading At Midnight — Federal — N- $20 RE blue vinyl Little Oscar — The Funky Buzzard / (Sing About It, Shout About) Justice — Deke - N- $25 Little Richard Earl - The Steel Mill Blues vocal/instrumental - Nickel 1 - N- $25 Lois & Louis — Baby Please Don’t Go / Pow-Wow!

9 thought on “Little Oscar - Funky Buzzard / Justice (Vinyl)”

  1. Akigal says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Funky Buzzard / Justice on Discogs. Label: Deke - DK • Format: Vinyl 7 Little Oscar* - Funky Buzzard / Justice (Vinyl) | Discogs/5(5).
  2. Nishicage says:
    Dec 25,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Little Oscar - The Funky Buzzard YouTube; The Kick - Duration: Rhythm Machine - Topic views. Gene Pig's Vinyl Emporium Recommended for you.
  3. JoJoktilar says:
    Explore releases from Little Oscar Stricklin at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Little Oscar Stricklin at the Discogs Marketplace. Vinyl and CD Discography; 5 Releases 5 Singles & EPs 7 Appearances 7 Compilations 6 Credits 5 Writing & Arrangement Little Oscar* Funky Buzzard / Justice.
  4. Zolojinn says:
    Explore releases from Little Oscar at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Little Oscar at the Discogs Marketplace. Explore Little Oscar. Aliases: Little Oscar Stricklin [a] The Funky Buzzard Various - The Sound Of Funk 4 (Comp) 7 versions.
  5. Gorn says:
    Vinyl and CD 1 – 6 of 6. Genre. Show. Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year; Gary Clark Jr. This Land ‎ (2xLP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Hotwire Sell This Version: DK Little Oscar* Funky Buzzard / Justice.
  6. Fauzilkree says:
    – Little Oscar: The Funky Buzzard: A2 – Bootsy, Phelps & The Complete Strangers: Fun In Your Thang (Part 1) A3 – Burnett Bynum & The Soul Invaders (3) The Funky Fat Man: A4 – The Fatback Band Featuring Johnny King* Keep On Brother Keep On: A5 – The Young Disciples & Co: Crumbs For The Table: A6 – King.
  7. Zolosho says:
    Little Oscar Little Oscar Stricklin Palos - Suicide Blues / Empty Bottles - Little Oscar. Toddlin’ Town - Two Foot Drag / Gotta Make A Change - Deke - Funky Buzzard / (Sing About It, Shout It) Justice - Supreme Blues - I Tried / The Message - ’s Oscar Stricklin Blue Chicago 01 - Changing With The Time.
  8. Kagaktilar says:
    Feb 12,  · Little Oscar - The Message - Supreme Blues - Duration: Relaxing Vinyl JAZZ The Funky Buzzard - Duration: Lil oscar - Topic 24 views.
  9. JoJokazahn says:
    Aug 15,  · thumpin’ Joshie Armstead penned funky R&B dancer. Little Oscar Toddlin Town: Artist Little Oscar Label Toddlin Town: Format 45 A side Gotta Make A Change B side Two Foot Drag Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *