Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Lady (Hear Me Tonight) - Various - LA BOMBA - A Mania do Verão (CD, Album)

8 Comments

Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August You need be buying this single because you don't know what your missing out on.

A deep slice of vocal disco house, it stormed charts all over the world with it's stylish Chic sample the band snatched a bit of their "Soup For One" and rich male vocal.

It's beyond catchy and makes you want to dance, which is a key thing for a record of this type. If it's made for a club, it should make you want to move, and that's what this does.

Another bonus is the earthier accoustic take on the track. A top dance single. One person found this helpful. Modjo are a French duo who had a huge 1 hit in the UK with this fabulous dance single. Available here in the 3'42" radio edit, a 5'06" original mix, a beautiful chilled out 3'14" acoustic mix slowed down and filled of course with plucked acoustic guitars , and a 5'10" Roys universal soldiers mix which pushes the bassline back into the mix and adds echoey vocals.

Also on the CD is the video for the song. The rest of the album isn't much to write home about though! See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Love it. Report abuse. Needed to buy as it is played a lot on the radio. Really catchy tune, hard to believe that it's almost 10 years old now. Still played on various radio stations, this is a pop song that is always going to lift the spirits!!!! Such a good song. This is a brilliant memorable and catchy song. Good value.

Modjo have not really released anything as good since then. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Audio CD, Single, December 19, Amazon Music Stream millions of songs.

Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids on the go. ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics.

DPReview Digital Photography. East Dane Designer Men's Fashion. It was released on June 25, as the lead single from the duo's self-titled debut studio album. It became a major worldwide success, topping at least 10 music charts, including the national charts of Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. The song is written in B flat minor ; there is also an acoustic version recorded in G minor. The single includes the original version of the track, plus an acoustic version, both performed by Modjo.

The song debuted at number one in the United Kingdom on 10 September , [3] where it stayed for two weeks to become the sixteenth best-selling single of Australian music channel Max placed the song at number in their list of Greatest Songs of All Time in Mixmag included "Lady Hear Me Tonight " in their list of The 30 best vocal house anthems ever in Insider put the song on their list of songs everyone should listen to in their lifetime in The song was featured in the critically acclaimed video game Grand Theft Auto V.

The video details the various shenanigans of three teenagers, one girl and two boys. The video starts off with the first teenager with a shaved head who walks into a restaurant where the other two are.

The three then put all their money together. They make it to a dealership that sells used cars and they are able to purchase one, which they take on a ride to a country fair. The three watch a band playing and then grab their instruments during a break.

Their efforts aren't appreciated and the teenager with the shaved head is hit with a bottle thrown from the crowd, after which they are chased out. They then sneak into a motel where they proceed to sing and dance while in the shower, all while still clothed. The next morning, they escape just as the hotel manager notices and gives chase before their car breaks down. The girl invites the boys to follow her into the woods and they come across a cliff with a view of the city, which they gaze into in amusement.

The video ends after this scene. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. French house nu-disco. MCA Sound of Barclay. American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers. Retrieved

"Lady (Hear Me Tonight)" is the debut single by French house duo Modjo, written and performed by vocalist Yann Destagnol and producer Romain Tranchart. It was released on June 25, as the lead single from the duo's self-titled debut studio album.

8 thought on “Lady (Hear Me Tonight) - Various - LA BOMBA - A Mania do Verão (CD, Album)”

  1. Milkree says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Lady (Hear Me Tonight) on Discogs. Label: Sound Of Barclay - ,Sound Of Barclay - 2,Universal - ,Universal - 2 • Format: CD Maxi-Single • Country: Europe • Genre: Electronic • Style: House/5(69).
  2. Faezragore says:
    Check out Lady (Hear Me Tonight) by Modjo on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on gobbconewslalingmar.leyneracsusemabtopormopulpate.co
  3. Yozshubar says:
    Lady (Hear Me Tonight) - Harry "Choo Choo" Romero's Titanium Dub = This remix is really cool and has an even greater dance beat than that of the original. However, I think the beats to this remix are a bit dark, but thats ok, I'm still feelin' it. 3.) Lady (Hear Me Tonight) - Roy's Universal Soldiers Mix = This sounds like the everyday typical /5(46).
  4. Zololmaran says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Lady (Hear Me Tonight) on Discogs. Label: A45 Music - A45 • Format: CD Maxi-Single • Country: Germany • 4/5(1).
  5. Arashikus says:
    They met in ], immediately deciding to form a partnership. In they released their last single "Fire". They became known in with their first release, "Lady (Hear Me Tonight)", a "french-flavour" house track with heavy pop and disco influences, which featured a sample from Chic's "Soup For One". The track became an instant #1 across.
  6. Gurisar says:
    Album: Lady (Hear Me Tonight) Charted: 1 sumtimes it happens with u.-Lady hear me tunite-u want to tell ur feelings to ur love gobbconewslalingmar.leyneracsusemabtopormopulpate.co feeling just cums in "Hangin' Tough" came at the peak of New Kids on the Block mania. Their writer/producer Maurice Starr wrote it .
  7. Tojasida says:
    Stream Lady - Modjo / (Hear Me Tonight) Original by Mohammed Dewidar from desktop or your mobile device. SoundCloud. Lady - Modjo / (Hear Me Tonight) Original by Mohammed Dewidar published on TZ. Genre Eurodance Comment by Joey Buldo. Best song from gta. TZ Comment.
  8. Malataur says:
    Lady (Hear Me Tonight) by Modjo. Modjo Sound of Barclay Producers: Romain Tranchart, Yann Destagnol. Main genre: Electronic / Dance. Tags: House, US Dance #1 Hit. Contains samples of 1 song. Soup for One by Chic () Multiple Elements Soul / Funk / Disco. Was sampled in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *