Menu

Category: DEFAULT

Bonny At Morn - Bob Fox And Stu Luckley - Thirty Years On (CD, Album)

9 Comments

Keep me signed in. Your email? The email you used to create your account. The last part of your Myspace URL. Ex: myspace. Facebook Twitter Email. Full Name? Most people use their real name.

Select Gender? This helps us keep people, musicians and brands searchable on Myspace. Please select Female Male Unspecified. This is your profile URL. Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Bonnie Lou, front right, sang on a Christmas record with fellow stars from Ruth Lyons' show.

Credit WVXU. To me and thousands of others, she was a huge star — on local and network TV, radio and records — but she remained very humble, gracious and approachable, like a next-door neighbor. I was struck at how she was always respectful of her mentors. She once sang at the Grand Ole Opry on Nashville in the late s or early s, and was inducted into the Rockabilly Hall of Fame in A young Bonnie Lou. Credit Connie Wernet.

Tracks 2, 4, 6, , 14 trad. Bob Fox, vocals [] , backing vocals [5, 7, 9, ] , guitar [, ] ; Norman Holmes, flute [2, 6, ] , whistle [3, 10] ; Chris Leslie, fiddle [2, , 12] , mandolin [5, ] , backing vocals [5, 7] ; Dave Pegg, bass [, ] ; Gerry Conway, drums and percussion [, ] ; Ric Sanders, fiddle [5, 7] ; Deirdre Ruane, button accordion [7, 10, 12] ; Paul Ruane, fiddle [11].

Tracks 2, 4, 6, 12 trad. Stewart; Track 10 Ralph McTell.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Wish We Never Had Parted on Discogs.

9 thought on “Bonny At Morn - Bob Fox And Stu Luckley - Thirty Years On (CD, Album)”

  1. Maugrel says:
    Bob Fox & Stu Luckley are a British folk duo. Bob Fox's musical career started in the folk clubs of his native north east, where he became resident singer at the celebrated Davylamp gobbconewslalingmar.leyneracsusemabtopormopulpate.co, he toured as a duo with fiddler Tom gobbconewslalingmar.leyneracsusemabtopormopulpate.co next teamed up with Stu Luckley.
  2. Akishakar says:
    This commemorative double CD Thirty Years On was produced in primarily as a souvenir of the tour and is a re-recording of "Nowt So Good'll Pass" and "Wish We Never Had Parted" sticking faithfully to those original arrangements and with three bonus tracks previously.
  3. Kigagrel says:
    Folk tune finder is a search engine for folk tunes in ABC notation. It is run by Joe Wass. You can contact [email protected] with any questions or comments.
  4. Yozshuzragore says:
    Bonny at Morn Listening to a Shearwater whistle example befor buying, this tune is played on a low D Shearwater whistle, very lamentable and appropriate on a low D. # Posted by Alan Magnus 7 years ago.
  5. Sharr says:
    Bob Fox and Stu Luckley recorded Bonny at Morn in for their LP Nowt So Good'll Pass, and Bob Fox sang it again in on his Topic CD Borrowed Moments. Graham Metcalfe with Folly Bridge sang Bonny at Morn in on their WildGoose cassette All in the Same Tune.
  6. Voodoorisar says:
    This is a re-recording of 14 songs from the two LPs by Bob Fox & Stu Luckley, Nowt So Good'll Pass () and Wish We Never Had Parted (). Recorded by Paul Adams; Produced by Paul Adams, Bob Fox and Stu Luckley; Photographs by Caolyn Carr (cover) and Paul Adams (inside); Artwork by Mary Blood. Musicians. Bob Fox, guitar, bouzouki, dulcimer.
  7. Vudoktilar says:
    Oct 08,  · Bob Fox And Stu Luckley. The Two Magicians - [email protected] Folk Weekend - Duration: Peter gobbconewslalingmar.leyneracsusemabtopormopulpate.co7ts Crew 4, views.
  8. Kakora says:
    Bob Fox & Stu Luckley; More Andy Irvine at Dent Folk Festival June (3) May (3) April (6) March (10) February (7) January (10) (69) December (7) .
  9. Gardajinn says:
    "collector's item" double CD "THIRTY YEARS ON" Click for details. and to purchase online. CD Review: Thirty Years On (BFMCD) It would be criminal of me to not flag. up this recording by. Bob Fox & Stu Luckley. as one of the finest examples of. musicianship anywhere! A bold statement but, if you’ll bear with. me and if, more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *